Sign In Forgot Password

Board of Trustees

Temple Sinai Board of Trustees: 2024-2025


Trustee - Jason Collier 

President- Sherry Thomas

Trustee - Kathy Stern

President-elect:  Robert Krasow

VP Administration- Laurie Lachowitzer

Trustee - Craig Goldstein

VP Development - Elana Margolis

VP Education - Wende Kozlow


VP Facilities - Myron Bernstein


VP Finance - Michael Rubin


VP Membership - Chester Perlinski


VP Ritual - Barbara Pollack


Financial Secretary - Gwen Ziomek


Secretary - Alyssa Madel


Parliamentarian - Peggy Miller 



A Message From our President:
Sherry Thomas

Dear Friends,

As we begin our new fiscal year, July 1, 2024, Temple Sinai is in a much different space than we were one year ago. Last year, we faced several challenges, but I am happy to say that we have overcome many of them as we continue to re-imagine  our synagogue.

To move forward, we had to take on some of those challenges head on and make tough decisions. We cut several expenses, including payroll that may have been nice to have but was not necessary at the time. We have streamlined many processes to determine
what we need and what will help us grow and thrive in the coming year. Our fundraising efforts, thanks to our VP of Development and all of our members way exceeded our expectations so thank you.

Although we continue to make changes as we move forward, we can see that the changes we are making as a community are working. Our member engagement is thriving as we have seen many people take on volunteer roles to help in multiple areas
including programming and marketing. Attendance at our events, especially the Gala honoring Chazzan Abramson have well exceeded expectations. After beginning the year with an anticipated budget shortfall, we ended the fiscal year with a surplus and we have a balanced budget for 2024-2025.

Chazzan Abramson along with Student Rabbi Bethany Leinweber have made our services and programs inspiring and they are a great combination on the Bimah and will continue in this next year. As we continue to re-imagine Temple Sinai, we have begun the
process to search for our next Senior Rabbi. This is a lengthy process, and we are taking our time to ensure we have the best fit for our community.

I personally want to thank the staff, board of trustees and all our members for your support these past several months. It means more than you know to have your trust and belief that we will re-imagine Temple Sinai and will be strong for generations to come.



Sherry Thomas

Wed, July 24 2024 18 Tammuz 5784