Sign In Forgot Password

Wisdom of Sages

Upcoming Sessions

1. Thursday, June 16, 2022 17 Sivan 5782

3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
JOIN ON ZOOM


2. Thursday, June 23, 2022 24 Sivan 5782

3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
JOIN ON ZOOM


3. Thursday, June 30, 2022 1 Tammuz 5782

3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
JOIN ON ZOOM


4. Thursday, July 7, 2022 8 Tammuz 5782

3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
JOIN ON ZOOM


5. Thursday, July 14, 2022 15 Tammuz 5782

3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
JOIN ON ZOOM


6. Thursday, July 21, 2022 22 Tammuz 5782

3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
JOIN ON ZOOM


7. Thursday, July 28, 2022 29 Tammuz 5782

3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
JOIN ON ZOOM


8. Thursday, August 4, 2022 7 Av 5782

3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
JOIN ON ZOOM


9. Thursday, August 11, 2022 14 Av 5782

3:30 PM - 4:30 PM
JOIN ON ZOOM


Wisdom of the Sages (Pirkei Avot) is one of the most well known texts in the Jewish Tradition and contains ethical and moral principles for a good and God inspired life. In essence, it is a guidebook for the living. Divided into six chapters, it deals with different dimensions of existence, including the transmission of values, the direction of one’s life-path, the means of keeping sanctity in one’s life, the values that become part of one’s personality, and how Torah is and should be expressed in life. 

This ten week course begins on Thursday, June 9 at 3:30PM and is facilitated by Reb Ari Shapiro. 

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Thu, May 19 2022 18 Iyar 5782