Sign In Forgot Password

Ulpan Israel Beginning Hebrew

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, October 26, 2021 20 Cheshvan 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Via Zoom

2. Tuesday, November 2, 2021 27 Cheshvan 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Via Zoom

3. Tuesday, November 9, 2021 5 Kislev 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Via Zoom

4. Tuesday, November 16, 2021 12 Kislev 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Via Zoom

5. Tuesday, November 23, 2021 19 Kislev 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Via Zoom

6. Tuesday, November 30, 2021 26 Kislev 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Via Zoom

7. Tuesday, December 7, 2021 3 Tevet 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Via Zoom

8. Tuesday, December 14, 2021 10 Tevet 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Via Zoom

9. Tuesday, December 21, 2021 17 Tevet 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Via Zoom

10. Tuesday, December 28, 2021 24 Tevet 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Via Zoom

11. Tuesday, January 4, 2022 2 Sh'vat 5782

7:00 PM - 8:30 PM
Via Zoom

Past Sessions
Tuesday, October 19, 2021 13 Cheshvan 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM -
Via Zoom


Tuesday, October 12, 2021 6 Cheshvan 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM -
Via Zoom


Tuesday, October 5, 2021 29 Tishrei 5782 - 7:00 PM - 8:30 PM -
Via Zoom

Temple Sinai Beginner Hebrew Class will introduce students to the basic elements of Hebrew reading, writing, comprehension and conversation. Competence is achieved through exposure to Modern Hebrew practice and examining Israeli culture.

We are working with an online program, called Ulpan Or, which was developed in Israel. The program utilizes the Rapid Language Acquisition approach, focusing on Hebrew as a whole experience.  This program includes video clips, audio recordings, built-in structured exercises, virtual flashcards, Israeli songs, Hebrew games and more.

The cost of this 14-week course is $150/member or $200/non-member and each student will receive a subscription to the program including online access on their own device, enabling practice time at home, as well. 

CLASS SIZE IS LIMITED TO THE FIRST 15 STUDENTS! REGISTER BELOW!   For more information, contact Andrea Eiffert or call 941.924.1802, x104.

Teacher: Snait Ben-Herut, is a certified teacher with eight years of experience teaching Hebrew with Ulpan Or. Snait, a Temple Sinai member, also taught Hebrew courses at USF, Hillel Academy in Tampa and currently works as a Hebrew teacher at Community Day School in Sarasota.

 

Register

This form closed on 2021-10-04 17:00:00.
Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, October 24 2021 18 Cheshvan 5782