Sign In Forgot Password

Talmud Study

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, November 29, 2022 5 Kislev 5783

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
JOIN ON ZOOM


2. Tuesday, December 6, 2022 12 Kislev 5783

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
JOIN ON ZOOM


3. Tuesday, December 13, 2022 19 Kislev 5783

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
JOIN ON ZOOM


4. Tuesday, December 20, 2022 26 Kislev 5783

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
JOIN ON ZOOM


5. Tuesday, December 27, 2022 3 Tevet 5783

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
JOIN ON ZOOM


6. Tuesday, January 3, 2023 10 Tevet 5783

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
JOIN ON ZOOM


7. Tuesday, January 10, 2023 17 Tevet 5783

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
JOIN ON ZOOM


8. Tuesday, January 17, 2023 24 Tevet 5783

3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
JOIN ON ZOOM


Past Sessions
Tuesday, November 22, 2022 28 Cheshvan 5783 - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM -
JOIN ON ZOOM



Tuesday, November 15, 2022 21 Cheshvan 5783 - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM -
JOIN ON ZOOM



Tuesday, November 8, 2022 14 Cheshvan 5783 - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM -
JOIN ON ZOOM



Tuesday, November 1, 2022 7 Cheshvan 5783 - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM -
JOIN ON ZOOM



Tuesday, October 25, 2022 30 Tishrei 5783 - 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM -
JOIN ON ZOOM


The Talmud, meaning “teaching,” is an ancient text containing Jewish sayings, ideas, and stories.  It includes Mishna (oral law) and Gemara (completion).  This course will study the tractate Bava Metzia which discusses civil matters such as property law and usury.  It also examines one’s obligations to guard lost property that has been found or property explicitly entrusted to him/her.

This 20-week course will be presented by Reb Ari Shapiro and will take place on Zoom.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sun, November 27 2022 3 Kislev 5783